Florida

Supply solar energy to a tennis academy

Intelligent management of tennis court lighting

In Florida, tennis players train on the courts using solar energy captured during the day by our intelligent and connected solar lighting solutions.

Type(s) of applications:

Zone lighting

Product(s) deployed:

Democratic Republic of Congo

Solarize and power the lighting of advertising billboards

The Rise On STATION is Sunna Design's solar motor designed to power our customers' electrical equipment

At Sunna Design, we take up the challenge of solarizing and powering the lighting of billboard advertising panels on sites where the grid connection is impossible. With this open but completely secure solar solution, we are responding to vandalism problems.

.

Type(s) of applications:

Advertising

Product(s) deployed:

Rise On

Gabon

Solar street lighting Gabon’s challenges

Autonomous and connected solar street lights irrigate the streets with light

In 2018, Gabon, this beautiful developing country has many roads that are not lit, especially in rural areas. According to figures 2018 from Gabon’s Ministry of Water and Energy, the country’s electricity access rate averages 75%. However, this figure conceals huge disparities in electricity coverage between urban and rural areas. In rural areas, the electrification rate is around 35% compared to about 80% in urban areas. Most roads in the country have little or no lighting and the operational cost of traditional lamps is too high. 

Type(s) of applications:

Roads & streets solar lighting

Product(s) deployed:

Gujan Mestras, France

Khelus village, Arcachon

Autonomous solar lighting solution for residential village

Village Khelus is a residential park located in the Arcachon basin, a few kilometres from the Sunna Design factory. With 20 hectares of small residences in the heart of the Gironde pine forest, the village offers ideal accommodation all year round for holidaymakers or long-term residents.

Type(s) of applications:

Park & paths solar lighting

Security solar lighting

Product(s) deployed:

Up1

Campeche / Mexico

Rehabilitation of Moch Couoh Park, Campeche, Mexico

Autonomous solar lighting solution for a protected and UNESCO-labelled site

The iSSL Maxi Area attacks Mexico.

A reliable and robust autonomous solar lighting solution, particularly suitable for area lighting such as in Campeche. Following the election of a new Governor in the State of Campeche in southern Mexico, the government initiated a policy of major works to improve and modernize the existing infrastructure, which must respect the unique architecture of the city of Campeche. Recognized as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO since 1 December 1999, the walled city is the typical representation of Spanish colonial architecture. Local policy makers selected our iSSL Maxi Area solution to deploy 58 streetlights that strictly respect the historic site visually.

Type(s) of applications:

Park & paths solar lighting

Product(s) deployed:

iSSL Maxi Area

Saudi Arabia

Custom Solar Lighting around the King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture

Custom Solar Lighting Solution

The King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture, a new cultural center inaugurated in December 2017, is located in Dharan with a total facility size of 100 000 m2. This was a large scale global project with a specific and atypical design conceived by the Norwegian agency Snøhetta. This new cultural landmark includes a wide range of cultural facilities with a theatre, cinema, an art gallery and a library containing around 250 000 books on open access.

Type(s) of applications:

Zone lighting

Product(s) deployed:

Colombia

Solar Road Lighting in Colombia

Road Lighting

Few years ago, Colombia launched a national modernization program for its main roads through the National Agency of Infrastructures (ANI). This government body has just implemented a new investment plan which aims to upgrade road infrastructures and to introduce 4G highways in the country.

 

Type(s) of applications:

Roads & streets solar lighting

Product(s) deployed:

Iles Vierges Américaines

Emergency solar lighting at the entrance of Gift Hill School in US Virgin Islands

Éclairage d'Urgence

When two Category 5 hurricanes, Irma and Maria battered the U.S. Virgin Islands last year, most of the territory’s infrastructure was destroyed.

Type(s) of applications:

Security solar lighting

Zone lighting

Product(s) deployed:

Mexico

Solar Lighting in Acapulco Bay

Perimeter Lighting and Safety

Zonatur Acapulco is an urbanism agency in charge of ensuring adequate infrastructures and services in the tourist areas of Acapulco municipality. Street lighting is part of its remit and it has been the source of many challenges in the past years due to operational issues.

Type(s) of applications:

Park & paths solar lighting

Security solar lighting

Product(s) deployed:

iSSL+

South Africa

Solar Road Lighting At Renishaw Hills

Lighting Solutions for Sustainable Residential Areas

Renishaw Hills is a mature lifestyle residential village located in South Africa, within the ecological village “Mpambanyoni Conservation Development”.

Type(s) of applications:

Roads & streets solar lighting

Product(s) deployed:

iSSL+

Bordeaux

Eclairage solaire urbain connecté

Déployer un éclairage public solaire dynamique et connecté en centre ville d’une métropole

Objectif : offrir une alternative à l’éclairage des zones urbaines par des lampadaires solaires, autonomes et interconnectés.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage de zones

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

iSSL Maxi Road

Floride

Alimenter en énergie solaire une académie de tennis

Gestion intelligente de la mise en lumière de courts de tennis

En Floride, en fin de journée, les joueurs de tennis s’entraînent sur les courts grâce à l’énergie solaire captée pendant la journée par nos solutions d’éclairage solaire, intelligentes et connectées.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage de zones

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

iSSL Maxi 4

République Démocratique du Congo

Alimenter en éclairage solaire les panneaux publicitaires des afficheurs

Le RISE-On STATION est le moteur solaire de Sunna Design destiné à alimenter et connecter tous les équipements électriques de nos clients

Chez Sunna Design, nous relevons le challenge d’alimenter et de connecter en éclairage solaire les panneaux publicitaires des afficheurs sur des sites où le raccordement réseau est impossible et où une solution solaire ouverte peut être soumise au vandalisme, maintes fois constatées.

Type(s) d'applications :

Publicité

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

RISE-On

Gabon

Les défis du Gabon en termes d’éclairage public solaire

Les lampadaires solaires autonomes et connectés irriguent en lumière le pays

En 2018, le Gabon, ce beau pays en développement possédait de nombreuses routes dépourvues d’éclairage, notamment dans les zones rurales. Selon les chiffres 2018 du Ministère de l’Eau et de l’Énergie du Gabon, le taux d’accès à l’électricité du pays se situait à l’époque en moyenne à 75%. Toutefois, ce chiffre cachait d’énormes disparités dans la couverture en électricité entre les zones urbaines et rurales. En milieu rural, le taux d’électrification se situait autour de 35% contre environ 80% en milieu urbain. La plupart des routes du pays ne possédait ainsi pas ou très peu d’éclairage et le coût opérationnel d’infrastructures permettant le déploiement de lampes traditionnelles en réseau câblé pour la maintenance était trop onéreux. 

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage routes & rues

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

iSSL Maxi Area

Gujan Mestras, France

Village Khelus, bassin d’Arcachon

Solution d’éclairage solaire autonome pour village résidentiel

Le Village Khelus est un parc résidentiel situé sur le bassin d’Arcachon, à quelques kilomètres de l’usine de Sunna Design. Avec 20 hectares de petites résidences au cœur de la pinède girondine, le site offre un hébergement idéal tout au long de l’année pour des vacanciers ou résidents longue durée.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage parcs & chemins

Éclairage solaire de sécurité

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

Up1

Mexique

Réhabilitation du parc Moch Couoh, Campeche

Solution d’éclairage solaire autonome d'un site protégé et labellisé UNESCO

L’iSSL MAxi Area à l’assaut du Mexique.

Une solution d’éclairage solaire autonome fiable et robuste, particulièrement adaptée à l’éclairage de zone comme à Campeche. Le gouvernement local a amorcé une politique de grands travaux, afin d’améliorer et de moderniser les infrastructures présentes devant respecter l’architecture si particulière de la ville de Campeche. Reconnue patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’UNESCO depuis le le 1er décembre 1999, la cité fortifiée est la représentation typique de l’architecture coloniale espagnole. Les décideurs politiques locaux ont sélectionné notre solution iSSL Maxi Area afin de déployer des lampadaires solaires respectant rigoureusement le site historique visuellement.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage parcs & chemins

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

iSSL Maxi Area

Arabie Saoudite

Éclairage Sur-Mesure autour du King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture

Éclairage Solaire Sur-Mesure

Le King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture, un nouveau centre culturel inauguré en décembre 2017, est implanté dans la petite ville de Dhahran et s’étend sur 100 000 m2. Il s’agit d’un projet d’envergure internationale, avec un design atypique conçu par l’agence d’architecture norvégienne Snøhetta. Ce nouveau lieu culturel comprend, entre autres, un théâtre, un cinéma, une galerie d’art contemporain et une bibliothèque avec plus de 250 000 ouvrages.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage de zones

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

Colombie

Éclairage Routier Solaire en Colombie

Éclairage Routier

Depuis quelques années, la Colombie a entrepris un plan national de modernisation de ses axes routiers à travers l’Agence Nationale des Infrastructures (L’ANI). Cet organe gouvernemental vient de lancer un nouveau programme d’investissement visant à mettre à niveau toutes ses infrastructures routières et à déployer des autoroutes 4G dans le pays.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage routes & rues

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

iSSL Maxi Road

iSSL Maxi 4

Iles Vierges Américaines

Éclairage solaire d’urgence autour de l’école Gift Hill dans les îles Vierges

Éclairage d'Urgence

Lorsque deux ouragans de catégorie 5, Irma et Maria, avaient frappé les îles Vierges américaines l’année dernière, la plupart des infrastructures des îles Vierges avaient été détruites.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage de zones

Éclairage solaire de sécurité

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

Up2

Mexique

Éclairage solaire de zone à Acapulco

Éclairage solaire de sécurité

La Zonatur est un organisme en charge de l’infrastructure urbaine de la municipalité d’Acapulco. L’éclairage fait partie intégrante de ses prérogatives et a constitué un défi de taille par le passé, avec des produits qui ne fonctionnaient pas et n’illuminaient pas des zones clés de la ville.

Type(s) d'applications :

Éclairage parcs & chemins

Éclairage solaire de sécurité

Produit(s) déployé(s) :

iSSL+